Amazing UNESCO World Heritage Sites in South America; Stars Insider

Photo: Shutterstock

South America dazzles in its cultural and natural diversity. This huge continent includes 12 sovereign states (Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, and Venezuela), each with its own singular identity. The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) has identified numerous South American natural man-made sites, areas, and structures and designated them World Heritage Sites, a landmark or region recognized as being of outstanding international importance. Click through this gallery for a definitive guide to what these are and where they’re located.

Read more from source

1 reply »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.