What Continent Is India In?; Geoffrey Migiro; World Atlas

India – Taj Mahal

India is located in the southern region of the continent of Asia.

India, officially the Republic of India, is a country located in the southern part of the continent of Asia. India is situated on the Indian subcontinent, which is a popular name used to describe South Asia. The Indian subcontinent is made up of seven countries: India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Nepal, Bhutan, and the Maldives. India shares land borders with Bhutan, Nepal, and China to the northeastern side, Pakistan to the west, and borders Bangladesh and Myanmar to the east. The Arabian Sea bounds the Republic of India to the southwest, the Indian Ocean to the south, and the Bay of Bengal on the southeast.

Where is Asia located?

Located in the northern and eastern hemispheres, Asia is the largest and most populous continent on Earth.

Read more


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s