The 7 Properties of Cambodia Listed into World Heritage as Tangible & Intangible Culture by UNESCO; Chheangly TC; Tripoto

Cambodia – Angkor

Cambodia is a small and developing country among Asian countries and Southeast Asia. Cambodia was reached on top of rich culture, civilization, business etc. in the past period of 11th century in Angkor Period (10th – 12th century). Our ancestors has been leaving culture, language, statues, and other magnificent properties as well as Ankgor Wat for our next generation to protect and preserve. Nowadays, 7 wonderful sites and statues are put into World Heritage for all human being by UNESCO are following;

1. Angkor Wat

Angkor Wat is a temple complex and the largest religious monument in the world. It was originally constructed as a Hindu temple of god Vishnu for the Khmer Empire, gradually transforming into a Buddhist temple towards the end of the 12th century. It was built by the Khmer King Suryavarman II.

Read more


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s